Sri Lanka officially the democratic Socialist republic of Sri Lanka, which is a island in South East Asia and neighbor to India from northwest and from southwest Maldives.

Sri Lanka was known from the beginning of British colonial rule until 1972 as Ceylon. A diverse and multilingual country, Sri Lanka is the home of many religion, ethnic group and languages.

It is also a land which is rich in Buddhism heritage. It is governed by semi – presidential system with the largest city, Colombo.